Spread the news



Nigeria’s Super Eagles will battle Egypt, Sudan and Guinea-Bissau in the group stage of next year’s AFCON in Cameroon.

In the draw ceremony held Tuesday evening in Yaoundé, Cameroon, the three-time African Champions were placed in Group D of the biennial football fiesta.


Meanwhile,  the 23 other qualified teams were divided into six groups below.

AFCON groups :

Group A : Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Ethiopie, Cape Verde

Group B : Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinee, Malawi

Group C : Morocco, Ghana, Comoros, Gabon

Group D : Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau

Group E : Algeria, Sierra-Leone, Equatorial Guinea, Côte d’Ivoire

Group F : Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Gambia



Read Also: Lukaku reveals how close friend Drogba helped with Chelsea return

The Africa Cup of Nations, Cameroon 2021 will take place from 9 January to 6 February 2022 across five main cities selected as hosts of the tournament, namely Douala and its Japoma Stadium, Yaoundé and its Ahmadou Ahidjo and Olembé Stadiums, Bafoussam and its Kouekong Stadium, Garoua and its Roumdjié-Adja Stadium and finally the Limbe-Buea venue which houses the Limbe Omnisport Stadium.

The post BREAKING: Nigeria get Egypt, Sudan and Guinea-Bissau in AFCON 2021 draw appeared first on Sporting Life.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Spread the news
CONTACT US : support@melodyinter.com
Previous articlePhoto Op of FCT Minister’s visit to the IGP -NigPilot
Next articleREVEALED: Barcelona Coach Koeman Called Abraham Ahead Roma Move


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here