MI Breaking News
Spread the news

The Confederation of Africa Football ( CAF) has announced the nominees for this year’s Women’s player of the Year award.

CAF's Logo
CAF’s Logo


The body announced the nominees for the award on Wednesday, July 6th, 2022. The list of players who were nominated included four Nigeria players, Assisat Oshoala, Rasheedat Ajibade, Uchenna Kanu and Chiamaka Nnadozie.

These players were nominated following their achievements for the football clubs in the just-concluded football season. Nigerians will hope they can replicate this same performance at the Women Africa Cup of Nations.

Other Nigerians who were nominated for other awards include; Gift Monday, Maryann Ezenagu while for the Young player of the year award includes Gift Monday and Flourish Sebastine. Rivers Angels is the only Nigerian club on the nominees for the club of the year award.

The post CAF Announce Nominees for Women’s Player of the Year Award appeared first on NotjustOk.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Spread the news

QR Code Generator

Generate simple & advanced QR codes. Easy, customizable & trackable with Kazzylen QRCode. Register & get access to all QR codes on our website for FREE
Previous articleUPDATE: Oshoala Ruled Out Of 2022 WAFCON
Next articleGyakie Delivers Soothing Live Performance Of ‘Something’ | WATCH