Spread the news

Senate confirms Buhari's ministerial nominees The seven persons nominated as ministers by President Muhammadu Buhari have been confirmed by the senate. They were confirmed on Wednesday June 29, following a screening at the upper chamber of the National Assembly. The exercise was presided over by Senate President Ahmed Lawan. Four of the newly-confirmed ministers are from four south-east states; with one appointee each from the north-west, south-west, and south-south regions. The new appointees who will be replacing ministers who resigned to contest in presidential primaries include Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State, Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State, Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State, Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State, Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State, and Odo Udi – Rivers State.The post Senate confirms Buhari’s ministerial nominees appeared first on Linda Ikeji Blog.
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Spread the news


Have you always desired a smooth online shopping experience. Do you have dreams of putting your goods out on platforms where you can get customers all over Nigeria. Then MelodyBiz Store is the right place for you. We offer competitive prices on goods and services and you can be rest assured to get what you ordered in the stipulated time. Log-on to MelodyBiz and experience a different dynamics of shopping
Previous articleWomen caught trying to sneak snakes, turtles and lizards onto plane
Next articlePDP lawmakers protest as APC lawmaker reintroduces water resources bill


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here